Just the fact that I haven’t posted for over two weeks proves my next point.

  • A MOM’S LIFE IS NOT PREDICTABLE…EXCEPT THE UNPREDICTABLE PART.

Picture this: I slide into bed, baby is asleep, the whole house is quiet.  I drift off to sleep while I imagine my peaceful morning.  I am going to sneak out of bed before anyone wakes, get a shower (I deserve 2 or 3 a week, right?) and then read the Bible while my straightening iron heats.  With clean hair and outfit I efficiently make a healthy, hot breakfast for the family.  My coffee is never cold when I am drinking it….the children wake up happy….

oops…that was the dream.

Reality: yep, you guessed it…that doesn’t happen very often.  See how you can predict the unpredictable?!?

Baby cries most of the night and could only be comforted by me.  3 year old wets the bed because no one remembered to potty him before bed.  I struggle to get even 2 hours together of sleep before the littles start fighting and asking for cartoons and candy.

oops…I might have just been too open.

  • A MOTHER’S LIFE IS A MARATHON

To each mom there are different things that pose a greater challenge.

  • A MOTHER’S LIFE IS A MESSAGE

A message of God’s Grace, His Blessing, and His Protection.